Fuckin’ Special

august 7, 2008

If it makes you happy by Sheryl Crow

Filed under: Music — Fuckin's @ 9:42 am

I’ve been long, a long way from here
Put on a poncho, played for mosquitos,
And drank til I was thirsty again
We went searching through thrift store jungles
Found Geronimo’s rifle, Marilyn’s shampoo
And Benny Goodman’s corset and pen

Well, o.k. I made this up
I promised you I’d never give up

[Chorus]
If it makes you happy
It can’t be that bad
If it makes you happy
Then why the hell are you so sad

You get down, real low down
You listen to Coltrane, derail your own train
Well who hasn’t been there before?
I come round, around the hard way
Bring you comics in bed, scrape the mold off the bread
And serve you french toast again

Well, o.k. I still get stoned
I’m not the kind of girl you’d take home

[Chorus]

We’ve been far, far away from here
Put on a poncho, played for mosquitos
And everywhere in between
Well, o.k. we get along
So what if right now everything’s wrong?

[Chorus]

Our masks!

Filed under: Things about life — Fuckin's @ 9:35 am

My mask is under my pillow.It’s late at night and i don’t need it anymore!My opened eyes are watching the letters of a book.They think it’s a pretty good book but i think it’s rubbish.I would like a coup of coffee but i forgot i don’t drink coffee.My eyes are still interested in that book but my mind is swimming in the cold water of disappointment.I need a bottle of red wine.I don’t drink red wine but i like to feel it trough my veins and my heart,melting everything in its way.In the kitchen i found my other mask.I forgot about that.This was for my friends and my relatives but I don’t see them anymore.Because of the wine my eyes stopped liking the book.I want a hot bath.My hands are touching the hot water and my eyes are counting the water drops.So much water drops!Another mask is floating next to me.It’s a sad mask but i know it’s mine.I returned it a few times but it keeps comming back!
After a long bath i like sitting on my balcony with the wind blowing in my hear.I like the wind.It can bring so much when you list expect it and it can take things when you want it too.Now the wind puts in my hand a green mask.It’s my smiley mask.Perhaps he’s right:i should use it more often.
Who really knows if we need only one mask or a lot of them?Maybe we should try throwing them away one by one till we remain true and clear.Maybe we should keep them just in case or maybe we never should’ve used them in the first place!
Maybe you know what’s best for you or maybe I don’t know what’s best for me.You should stay and maybe I’ll go.
I’ll give you my smiley mask I’ll survive without it.I know you don’t need it but it’s just for reminding you of me.Maybe when I’m gone…

Blog la WordPress.com.